So about 7:35, I finally got my lazy bones out of bed. Funny thing, and I know I am not alone here, but the moment I start to move, Everything cracks back into place! It typically is the sound that gets all my cats to coming running to make sure that I am indeed going to get up to feed them.
So my morning starts on it's usual way...yes, all this shit goes into making my magic cup of mud. For being a fat girl, I really do not like to eat. Honestly. If it wasn't for my daughter, I probably wouldn't eat. So hubby brought home a bunch of health shit for me so I get some form of food into me. Probably why I can't lose weight lol.
So I drink my cup of mud, and btw yesterday I found a dinosaur 🦕 drinking coffee in my coffee!
And get ready to get motivated to work out.
Took me 40 mins to get through my coffee and another 10 mins to remember where I put my sports bra... oddly enough, in my bra drawer.
I took my sweet time, had to kiss all my cats just in case the BIG ONE hits you know... when can hope right? Nothing else to look forward to in this newest Ontario lock down... so I hop on the eleptical, I think that's how you spell that, and proceed to blast my knee. Sat down for less than 3 mins and holy crap did it pain! So I stopped my stepping and did some HIIT and my warm up. Tried my best to do mountain climbers but it's really hard to do them when you have a cat under you.
Now onto the real work! Barbell weight training!
I try to mix up my workouts so I'm not doing the same thing all the time. Apparently, muscle confusion is the name of the game! Today felt like I lifted a cow single handedly and I found a new muscle. I think that the hardest thing is a French press when you are near the end of your workout! My arms felt like jelly and I had to switch from the bar to dumbells.
I won't push myself to pain. I want to get healthy, not kill myself. It took time to gain weight, It will take time to lose weight. At least I am trying! Maybe I should get a dog and start walking! 🤔 That would be fun, but my cats would probably pack up and leave me. Besides I only want a Doberman and I'm not about to drop 3k on one! Do you know how many wigs and makeup I could buy with 3k? Besides, I know my oldest male cat would hate me. He hated when I brought home the babies. (Kittens)
Anyways, back to the French press, I notice that since I was pretty fatigued, that I got complacent with my grip and posture resulting in a sore shoulder and wrist. A mirror is always handy, it's on my list of things to buy next.
Again, posture and grip are essential to a safe work out. Don't hold to your grip to tight and don't lock your wrist. Keep your arm up nice and close to your head and arms straight up and slowly being your arm down behind your head. Slow and steady wins the race.
My advice for you.
Night folks!
No comments:
Post a Comment